The Kindness of Others

Folk in Puddleby were remarkably kind to me when I first arrived.  Within my first few days, I met Geotzou, who showed me how to use a sunstone, and how to toggle for help is I fell somewhere alone.  I still recall how hard it was to just let the baby rockodiles bite and bite, so he could chain me back to town center and introduce me to Stora.

Though I was at first bashful about speaking to older fighters, many others also went out of their way to invite me on hunts and help me learn the best way of dealing with creatures that were too tough for me to strike head on.  Some went even beyond this and offered me coins, weapons, and clothing. Ceowulf was kind enough to give me a flail, and Mira Willow offered me the beautiful blue clothes that have become my favorites. Alexa taught me to fish, which I still sometimes do when I don’t feel like hunting (and have space in my pack).

When I began to be a a bit more skilled and could tag creatures pretty reliably, a whole new world of hunting opened up.  Gone were the seemingly endless hours of killing slugs.

About Galestrider

Making her way as a fighter as best she can, and having as much fun as possible along the way.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment